Tags

, , , , , ,

It was my granddad’s funeral on Monday and as I listened to the priest relay his life story it got me thinking…

In loving memory

In loving memory

In my last post start at the end I talked about why it’s a good idea to jump straight in at the deep end and start with the end in mind and my granddads’ funeral got me thinking about that.  As the priest summed up his 88 earthly years from his time aboard HMS Phoebe and HMS Howe, to his days in the steel works and then his final years, I couldn’t help think how quick those years must have passed and how quick mine will too and I wondered, what will they say about me?.

I’d like to think they’d say:

she believed she could so she did

I’d like to think it’s an inspiring story, that my children and loved ones are proud and that I leave the world a better place because I was in it.  So I’m starting at the end; I know how I want my story to end so now I know how I have to live it.

How do you want your story to end? What would you like them to say about you? You get to write the story they will one day tell so make it the best one you can! Make it full of all the things you really want in life, not the things you’ve been told you should have.  If you don’t like where your story is headed, change it.  You and only you have the power to do that.

When opportunity knocks

An opportunity came up today, something I have been resisting, and as soon as I acknowledged that resistance I took a huge leap of faith.  You may or may not have heard of Marie Forleo, she’s amazing!  I’ll let her describer herself in her own words because I just couldn’t do her justice:

“I often say if Tony Robbins, Richard Branson, Oprah and Jay-Z had a love child, it would be me.  That’s because I’m part business strategist, part marketing maven and part spiritual ass-kicker with a side of hip-hop swagger”  Marie Forleo

I have seen nothing but adverts for Marie’s B-School over the past few weeks, its everywhere!  But I kept resisting the urge to take a peek, knowing I’m a fully-fledged personal development junky I just knew I would want in!  Then this morning I found myself on a random (but beautiful) website and lo and behold they were also promoting Marie’s B-School and credited their success to it and I thought ‘oh for god sake not another B-School promotion’ and immediately thought why am I resisting this so much? I don’t know if I have ever mentioned to you before but you should always go with resistance!  The things we need the most are often the things we resist the most.  Its worth repeating that – The things we need the most are often the things we resist the most.  Is there any area of your life that you have resistance?  Do you know what one of mine was, technology! Says she who has spent her week creating sales funnels and getting set to launch her ONLINE business 🙂

Sooooooo after acknowledging I had been resisting it and knowing that I should probably check it out I suddenly found myself hitting the ‘buy now’ button on a $1999 business course!

A little perspective

If you’re one of my loyal readers you’ll know that just a few weeks ago I mentioned in my Dear shit meet fan post that my husband lost his job, my business was doing crap and we were in desperate financial struggle but I focused on solutions and stayed positive.  Well I’m pleased to say my husband secured a very lucrative contract, my business picked up AND I took the steps to creating my first online programme, however at this very moment my bank account is -£1915.79 (yes that’s a minus sign) so that investment in B-School is a big one.

Why am I telling you my bank account limit?  Because it’s just a number, it’s how you feel and what is becoming that’s important.  The mind is the most powerful tool we own and I am learning how to use it for my greater good.  I feel abundant and I know financial prosperity is coming to me and I know the B-School programme will add far more value to my business than I am paying for it.  It feels right and I was inspired to take action!

Important note: I just need to add before my mam reads this and rings me tonight in a blind panic 🙂 whilst that figure looks bad now by the end of this month for the first time ever we will actually be in credit and soon be out of the overdraft forever! This time last month I could never have imagined this, it’s truly amazing!

This blog is my time line to mothering my dream, I want to share it with you honestly so that people can come back and see that it wasn’t all plain sailing, I took risks, I had doubts (see dear ego, back off!) but that every time I fell down I picked myself back up again.  Failure is falling down 100 times, success is getting up 101.

I’m at 101.

So its time to think about how you want your story to end and start living it.  Its time to seize the opportunities being presented to you and start focusing on what is becoming and not what currently is, unless of course you already have every thing you could possibly wish for.

With Love and happy endings

Vicky x

If you enjoyed this post sign up to my newsletter to be kept up to date with offerings and new posts and as a thank you for signing up you’ll receive a 10 minute deep breathing audio to help you relax and stay focused on the path to mothering your dreams!

button-signup2

