Tags

, , , ,

if you could see me now

This week I am going waaaay out of my comfort zone and have created my first ever video blog!

Let me start by telling you I have a fear of camcorders or any recording device, when my uncle filmed my wedding he was under strict instructions not to let me see the camera at any point!  However today I feel this is necessary for a few reasons:

  • Often the very thing we resist the most is what we need to do and I have been resisting this forever!
  • I have a message I want to share with you, I’ve loved writing to you these past 10 months but I want to connect with you on a deeper level and I feel a video will enable me to do that, it will let you see the real me
  • I felt inspired this morning to do it and as I always say we should only ever take inspired action!

By the way I have no video editing software yet so this is my first attempt, the uncut version, it isn’t perfect but it’s me and hopefully as the weeks go by I’ll advance my recording skills to bring you something a little more stream lined, videos won’t be replacing my writing but now and then I’ll add one in so I can share information in a more personal way with you.  I wanted to create this so you can see that you don’t need any fancy equipment, special software, a PHD or specific qualification to start taking steps towards your dream you just have to take one small step, doing whatever you are inspired to do!

So without further ado please click play below and let me introduce myself and share my message that I believe you need to hear today!

I’d love for you to share your thoughts on today’s video, I have to be honest i’m feeling slightly sick at the thought of hitting publish but you’ve got to feel the fear and do it any way right?

With love

Vicky x

If you enjoyed this post sign up to my newsletter to be kept up to date with offerings and new posts and as a thank you for signing up you’ll receive a 10 minute deep breathing audio to help you relax and stay focused on the path to mothering your dreams!

button-signup2

Did you like this post? if you did please click the banner below to vote for me on Top Mommy Blogger, I am grateful for each and every vote x

Please click the image to vote, I appreciate every one!

 

 

photo credit: <a href=”https://www.flickr.com/photos/pictoquotes/14209503348/”>symphony of love</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

 

