You have all the time in the world

You have all the time in the world

Do you feel like time has sped up? It’s the 2nd of July already, where has this year gone?

Time has been on my mind a lot lately, for different reasons. On the one hand it feels like it’s going so fast and I just want to slow down and savour the moment, on the other I’m silently wishing it away because I feel like I’m on the cusp of something brilliant; the dream I’ve been visioning for years and I just want to be there now! And although I am under huge time constraints to get my book proposal done by the 31st of July, I seem to be extremely calm and relaxed about it; that’s not like me! I’ve finally come to that level of trust; I trust completely that we all have a gift to share, a message, a story, a talent whatever it maybe and that it will all unfold in perfect timing. This is my time. I don’t need to rush or panic, I don’t need to fight or force, I just need to sit back and take the inspired action, and I just need to do what’s right in each moment. So I maybe short on time but I also have all the time in the world, paradoxically this is true for us all.

I had a dream last week, in fact ever since I started to write I’ve been getting very vivid dreams; in it I was trying to find a venue to teach a new workshop, I was lost and late, as I ran down an unfamiliar road an elderly lady called out to me for help, I looked back over my shoulder as I said ‘I’m so sorry I really don’t have the time’. Just then I stopped to look about and a few other women gathered around her and asked if they could help, I heard her talk about a book and a publishing deal. As I headed back in her direction I hung my head and said ‘I’m sorry I didn’t have the time to listen’. I knew she had a message for me, an important one but the moment was gone and I’d missed it. In my hurried state, in my rush to find ‘where I needed to be’ I’d missed an important point, that I am always exactly where I need to be. Every wrong turn, every seeming ‘mistake’, every chance I’ve took, every heartache, grief and pain I have felt along my journey have all brought me to exactly where I need to be, they all served their purpose to make me who I am today; just as everything in your life has done for you.

You may have heard the saying people come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime, in my dream that lady called out for help for a reason, it was actually to help me. The message was clear, never be to rushed or short of time to stop and offer help when its needed, there might not always be something in it for you but there is always enough time. I don’t mean stopping at the guy trying to sell you Sky TV or the ‘looky looky’ man on holiday, but if someone calls out ‘excuse me’ in the street let us all just take a moment to help each other out.

Time may have sped up but we also have all the time in the world. We each have the same 24 hours in a day, it’s how we choose to spend them that counts. Do you spend your’s thinking and worrying about how things are and focused on a negative image of the future or do you spend it on creating your dreams, discovering your passion and talents? It only takes as little as 5 to 10 minutes a day to focus on what you want in the future to bring it about. I’ve done this for years, every night when I get into bed I daydream about what my ideal day would look like, I don’t have all the details, just the general idea of how it would go and I visualise it until I feel it in my body, until the emotions of having it are running through me, it took quite a while for that to happen but I persisted and it’s this vision that I am on the cusp of. If I hadn’t dared to dream it would never have been possible. Take the time each day to focus on how you want your life to be, you don’t have to know exactly what that is yet, perhaps you just see yourself going to work for a few hours or working from home, even though you don’t know what it is you’re doing, that’s ok, as soon as you start saying, seeing and believing that something bigger and better is out there for you, the sooner the universe will start to lead the way. I wish I could tell you about all of the amazing synchronicities that have showed up for me in the past few months, none of them I could have imagined and none of them would have happened had I not of dared to dream, believe and take the inspired action. Please, spend just 5 minutes a day visualising that ideal day, in time it will get easier and the vision more specific, just take the first step.

This post is a perfect example of how everything works out in perfect timing. It usually takes me 5 to 6 hours to write and type up a post but this week I felt drawn to something else on Monday and I didn’t write, then yesterday my little one got chicken pox, which means today (Wednesday) she is off nursery and I thought last night that I just wouldn’t ‘have time’ to write to you, but I got up at 5.55am and here I am! I usually write my post then type it up but today its flowing straight onto the laptop and by the time my little sleepy heads wake I will hopefully have hit that publish button in perfect timing!

Time is of the essence so make the most of it. Its speeding up which also means your dreams can come true sooner than you ever imagined. When you spend your time in the moment, when you’re not preoccupied with the past or the future but fully rooted in your present moment, time seems to stand still and you create beautiful memories. Take time today to do something you love, do it with full focus in the moment and you’ll see what I mean.

It’s time to shine!

With love until next time,
Vicky x

