Tags

, ,

Image

I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I first created my Facebook page for Mothering a Dream. The name had been running around in my mind for months but I didn’t know what to do with it, I just knew I wanted to help mothers live their dream life and to share everything I have learnt on how to do this.

For me one of the best things I have learnt on creating your dream life is to only ever take inspired action and never force things to happen, this was such a relief because as a mother of two, running my own business, cooking every single meal from scratch and twizzling all the other plates life throws into the spin was enough, I didn’t have the time to be pushing for my dream as a writer too! But on the 15th May 2013 I woke up feeling inspired to take the first step, I’d been so overwhelmed as to what that was; do I create a blog site? How do I do that? Should I get a website? What will I put on it? What will I write? The indecision and overwhelm stifled me but that day I felt inspired and I decided to start with a Facebook page, that’s where everything is happening these days after all, so I did it. I only posted a handful of posts in the beginning but the main task was done. It was then a whopping 10 months before I felt that inspiration again so I wrote my first blog, if you haven’t read it pop on over and have a read. Two days later my step-mam rang me to see how I was and I mentioned my blog (she knows it’s been a lifelong dream of mine to write), I read it to her and she loved it!   She encouraged me to go for it, to get it out there, she inspired me; so I took my next action step, and I created a blog site and posted that first page within an hour of getting off the phone. Thank you Teresa for all of your love and support, you have always believed in me and that means more to me than you will ever know x

Why am I telling you this? Because in just those 3 simple steps I started my dream and it has already made a huge difference to my life. Not one of those tasks was difficult for me, despite agonising over them for so long before doing it. I did each of them in an inspired moment, you know when you have passion and energy running through your veins, it was effortless. And then on Monday, completely unexpectedly my very talented friend created my new logo for me. We were chatting on what’s app and I asked if she might have time to do it, she asked me for my ideas, I sent her some rough hand drawings and I mean rough, I literally picked up a felt tip pen and scribbled it there and then, we exchanged a few ideas and a few hours later the amazing image you see above was created, bam! Just like that. Easy. Peasy. This is what happens when you follow your heart, live your dream and take inspired action! It comes easily, step by step you mother your dream, never force it. If you have to push and force then it’s not what you’re meant to be doing but that isn’t to say it’s not what you should be doing right now, as I said in my last post, there are no mistakes. If I hadn’t of taken that first step last year I’d still be worrying about all the things there is to do and not knowing where to start but I did it, I took one step, the one that felt right in that moment and now one year on I have a blog, I write weekly and I have subscribes, I mean real people actually like what I have to say and want more wooooooo hooooooo! (Hopefully you don’t all hit unsubscribe after this post 😉 )

This blog isn’t in my usual style, that’s because the blog that I wanted to publish this week isn’t quite ready but I just got off an hour long webinar on blogging and the number one rule is to be consistent in posting your blogs! So I figured I better write to you guys, to my faithful followers, all 34 of you! By the way, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart for signing up to my blogs, I am so grateful for your support and I am so happy for you, because as you absorb what I have learnt and take the inspired action, this time next year you could also be a whole lot closer to living your dream!

So for this week don’t worry if you haven’t got ‘the big dream’ all figured out yet, sit back and trust that it will all come at the right time, take inspired action, when you feel the urge to do something, even if you don’t know where it came from, do it! It’s time to take inspired action!

With love and consistency,

Vicky x

 

